So 2010 was a big year for you. What can we expect from 2011??

2010 has been really cool for me. I just hope 2011 will be better. I am still working on some new remixes and I ll be finishing my next eps right after that.I am also going to play all around Europe and in new places like the US or China so I am really excited.

You are one half of “Handycraft” with Paul Ritch. Tell us more about this project??

Paul and I are close friends so as soon as we learned to make music with our computers we started to work together. Handycraft is like a playground were we can mix our two styles. We did only one ep, two remixes and one track but we are planning to release something again soon. We already finished one track.

 

Who would you say, was your biggest influence as a DJ??

My biggest influence as a DJ is Laurent Garnier. I am less into his stuff now but he was really an inspiration to me for years.

 

What’s been your biggest achievement to date??

I dont have one particular release or gigs that I consider my biggest achievement. I am really happy and lucky that some people enjoy my music and that I can make a living out of it.

 

Top 5 tunes at the moment??

Simon Garcia – Drive Thru – Quartz

Stuffa – Proof FCL Remix

Moodymanc – Black Paint Larry Heard remix – Tsuba

Maceo Plex – Your Style – Crosstown rebel

Okain – Corner Boys – Jetaime Records

 

What’s you musical guilty pleasure??

I am a big fan of old school french hip hop! yeah I am breakdancing in my living rooooom 🙂

