Tell us a bit about what you have been upto recently??

Recently I have been fortunate enough to play some great gigs (including Saved & Circo Loco, K4 in Slovenia and this Sunday WetYourSelf at fabric) and have been busy in the studio with remixes and new e.p’s.

What got you into music production??

It was a natural progression, I learnt the piano when I was younger and have always been obsessed with music, programs like Ableton make it easier for people to make music now.

You must have been chuffed with being signed up to labels Steve Bug’s “Dessous” & Geddes “Murmur”, what other releases have you got planned for the near future??

I was extremely chuffed to be on either of these labels as well as the other great labels I have been fortunate to work with. I have just released a 3 track e.p on Gorge’s Katchuli and 2 remixes on Microzoo and Act Natural, I have my second e.p on Dogmatik with a Bearweasel Remix and have remixes coming up of Robert Owens – I’ll Be Your Friend on 1Trax which is part of a massive package, remixes on BlueSoul and 3a.m Recordings and am finishing off some other e.p’s too.

What music is exciting you at the moment??

The best track I have heard recently is Ed Davenports – More Red Lights Dub Mix on NRK but in general recently I am most excited by going through all the old vinyl and listening to tracks from 1992-1998, some of this music shits all over some stuff I hear now and its important it doesn’t get forgotten because it sounds as fresh 19 years on.

What’s been your favourite gig to date??

Recent gigs funnily enough, Saved and Circo Loco was a great party and K4 Klub in Ljubiana this weekend was so much fun. I am really excited about playing for WYS and for you!

Favourite Track of all time??

If I could pick atleast 5 this question would be bit easier but if I have to choose it would have to be either Massive Attack – Protection or Tear Drop, Dirty Vegas – Ghosts or Aphex Twin – Windowlicker, which is not one, these are amongst so many greats over the last 20 years I can’t possibly choose!

