So tell us a bit about what you have been up to this year with the label and your productions ?

2012 has been an important step for my label Dissonant. After having launched the first 8 vinyls with my own productions (last year) to settle the label’s musical line, I could enjoy welcoming on Dissonant artists offering the music that I love : tINI, Re-UP and Leix have had very well acclaimed releases this year on Dissonant.

On the production side, I try to experiment new ways, but trying to keep on this sexy organic deep techno which moves me like no other music at that time.

You’ve become a regular fixture at Marco Carola’s Music on in Ibiza this season. How did that come about ?

Marco Carola is a real passionated music lover, until last year we didn’t really know each other, but he contacted me for his Music On party just because I liked the music 🙂

And the Music On party in Ibiza blowed all expectations : it’s really banging, with proper underground music and big friendly atmosphere.

Where did your musical journey begin ?

I first got in touch with electronic music in 2004 as a clubber. And as I always had track ideas in my head when I came back home, I decided to start producing music. I started playing live in clubs, and after a year I switched to DJing with the need to widen the music I played.

Whats your plans for the future with dissonant ?

We have currently very good projects by new artists forthcoming, and I will continue releasing on Dissonant some of my own productions too.

What’s your top 5 tunes at the moment ?

– Butane – A rave mistake (2012 Mix)

– Fumiya Tanaka – Ring Bell

– Leix – Dumnezeu

– Medeew, Chicks Luv Us – High Grade (Vid Remix)

– Bobby Gasparakis – Tension Care

Describe your sound in 5 words ?

Sexy organic swinging deep techno…

What’s the weirdest thing you’ve seen in a club ?

I was playing in a club, and suddenly came a kind of show organised by the promoter consisting of a girl being hooked by its piercing on the back and lifted until the rooftop… Really strange !