547979_10150898555001036_875230321_n

So Tom its been a busy year 2012 for you, Tell us a bit more what you have been upto??2012 has been absolutely great year, production wise as well as playing so many good gigs. Absolute highlights were the Dutch festivals like Welcome to The Future festival, playing Trouw in Amsterdam and Sonar Barcelona. 

What’s your plans for 2013??
In 2013 I plan to make much, much more music. I have a couple of releases coming out including another track (called ‘S for Sticky’) for the next Hot Waves Compilation. Also travelling the world for gigs, I’m looking forward to your birthday celebration in London and playing in Tokyo for the first time as well.

Where did your musical journey start??
It all started growing up, just listening to music and when I was a teenager going to big techno parties. The first time I went to Awakenings Festival I saw Melon and Villalobos playing at the mainstage, this was definitely an ‘awakening’ for me.

Who’s been your biggest influence/s??
I like to listen to music from the past for inspiration. I have a lot of artists I got inspired by, like Ludovic Navarre (St. Germain), Todd Terry, Prince, Michael Jackson and many more, but I don’t think that is the only source of inspiration, many things in life are.

What was the first record you ever bought??
My first Vinyl Record I bought was from David Labeij (Choose Red on Sushitech), but the first music I bought myself was a cassette tape from Paul Johnson – Get down.. Quit funny, because I was 10 I think.

What’s the best gig you have ever played??
My first live set at Welcome To The Future 2010 (Hollands best festival) definitely.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=grD59cCxPu8

Weirdest thing you’ve ever seen in a club??
The new generation of shuffling kids

Describe your sound in 5 words??
Energy, Steady, Sexy, Hally, Berry

Catch Tom at our 4th Birthday party 12th Jan – http://www.residentadvisor.net/event.aspx?423630